Sorry…

I had hoped to post that book 2 in the Mystery of Keyser Ridge series was near completion and soon to be submitted to my publisher. Unfortunately, that would be far from the truth. The recent inauguration only worsened emotional/mental triggers sparked during the political campaign of the last year. I will not bore you with details, but I have been dealing with this for many. many years and usually manage to keep under control. This time it spiraled out of my control all too quickly, and I find it impossible at times to write of love, hope and romance. I open the w.i.p. file and stare at the screen, words refusing to flow, then inexplicably tears stream down my face for no apparent reason as inner emotions threaten to overwhelm me.

I love these characters too much to try and force the rest of their story. I am too respectful of the readers who will buy my books to give them anything less than the best I am capable of writing. I have tried to stop writing in the past and failed. The need to write is too strong. But I will not put down words which are not the true story of these characters adventure to find real and lasting love. I have no idea how long it will take to complete this story or any of the others in the series loosely plotted out. I beg your indulgence while I try to regain some inner peace, as I am on this road by myself. None of this could be foreseen or predicted. It is not something I would wish on anyone, not even an enemy. I pray you will stay a loyal reader, even though I’ve only one book for sale right now. If you feel the need to move on, I will truly understand. Getting published was the realization of a long held dream…gaining a reader base and selling books are unexpected perks. Thank you from the bottom of my battered heart.

Leave a Reply

