Summer Slump

Hi all! Know it’s been some time since my last post, but Summer kicked Spring in the derriere, then landed me smack in heat and humidity. For a while I felt like doing nothing and just coasted along. I switched from my contemporary [started in NaNoWriMo 2012] back to an old Regency, thinking with most of it done, it would be easier to edit and then get pubbed. Nothing could be farther from the truth. Somewhere along the way, my writing skills morphed and I started re-writing the Regency, though I do admit to liking what’s showing up better than the original. Not exactly sure which Draft this would be considered, but well past #3 seems reasonable. Have lined up a published author in the genre to beta read for me. Then will start hunting down professional editors and see if it fits the budget [really want it edited by a pro, might make all the difference between subbing to an on-line publisher and self-publishing].

Hope everyone is busy writing, editing, knocking around story ideas. For me, it’s back to the early 1800’s, coaches, rules of propriety, and all that stuff. Who knows … with luck & lots of hard work, maybe this will be the first to make it into print.

Leave a Reply

