Back to History

I know it’s been a while since my last post, but I have been busy. I pulled out a historical romance written a while ago and decided to revisit it. The setting and characters have always been favorites of mine. It was nice to start working with them again.  Since doing NaNo in November 2012, I have tried to perfect my writing style so it reads as smooth as if spoken words.  A slow process that challenges as well as inspires.

I have met a number of writers on-line [mainly through Facebook] who have encouraged me to follow my heart. I feel blessed and gratified by the offers of help from these published authors. I am honored to receive such help and guidance, and hope to repay by writing and publishing the best book I can produce.

I don’t know how often I will be able to blog, as I am trying to spend as much time writing [and re-writing] to finish this historical within a reasonable amount of time. I appreciate those who follow me and ask that you bear with me. This is a process and, as such, cannot be rushed.

Here’s hoping Spring comes soon and brings with it warmer temps. Always much nicer writing with the window open and fresh air floating in.

Leave a Reply

