Revisiting NaNo Piece

I know my previous blog was rather a downer about the movement [or lack thereof] of the NaNo piece (“SECRETS“), but I have read several contemporary e-books of late and decided to give it another try.  I really do like the characters [main as well as secondary] in this one, and the freedom that comes with a contemporary setting.  Not being tied to the language constraints of a period piece is very liberating.  I am trying to rework “SECRETS” so it flows with an unconscious ease, something that does not come easily being so grounded in writing in the period of 1815 to the 1910’s.  This is an intriguing and humbling experience which has given me greater respect for those who manage to write across subgenres.

Leave a Reply

