Change of Direction

I know I reported yesterday that I was going back to the NaNoWriMo piece (“Secrets”), and I did for most of today.  It just isn’t flowing.  Rather than waste any more time, I decided to change direction and go back to edit an earlier work titled “Heart’s Desire”.  Perhaps time and distance will give me renewed direction when I get back to “Secrets”.

Set in 1819 America, “Heart’s Desire” is about two souls, cast adrift in a world that fights them at every turn.  To find true love despite obstacles, whether real or imagined, family/honor/duty ordained, refusal to yield to society’s dictates, is a tough rode to travel.  Can two strong personalities manage to accept the attraction they feel for each other, yet stay true to themselves?  Falling in love is not easy, finding and keeping love is much harder.  What does one who grows up in the Deep South and the other up North and aboard ship have in common?  Whatever the heart desires.

One thought on “Change of Direction

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from
    some of the information you present here. Please let
    me know if this alright with you. Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

